Home Dashboard Directory Help
Search

Debug (F5) has no effect on a Console Application by Food Fan


Status: 

Closed
 as Not Reproducible Help for as Not Reproducible


1
0
Sign in
to vote
Type: Bug
ID: 720516
Opened: 1/24/2012 8:49:04 AM
Access Restriction: Public
Moderator Decision: Sent to Engineering Team for consideration
0
Workaround(s)
view
0
User(s) can reproduce this bug

Description

This is a very simple Console application; when we click Debug or hit F5, there is no response from VS2010. Closing and reopening has no effect.
Details
Sign in to post a comment.
Posted by MS-Moderator10 [Feedback Moderator] on 2/21/2012 at 12:02 AM
Thank you for submitting feedback on Visual Studio 2010 and the .NET Framework. At this point, it has been more than two weeks since we initially requested additional information to reproduce your issue. Since we have not heard back from you we will close the issue. If you need further assistance on this or any other pre-release product issues in the future, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to help.
Posted by MS-Moderator10 on 1/31/2012 at 3:18 AM
Hi Food,

Is there any update?

It would be greatly appreciated if you could provide us with that information as quickly as possible.

Thank you!
Posted by GeekyMonkey on 1/25/2012 at 1:50 AM
In your solution explorer is the project in bold? If not, then right click and and select "Set as Startup Project". This specifies which project gets run when you press F5. If you have a unit test project, and this is configured as the startup project, then pressing F5 will run your unit tests in the background.
Posted by MS-Moderator10 on 1/25/2012 at 1:10 AM
Thanks for reporting the issue. In order to fix the issue, we must first reproduce the issue in our labs. We are unable to reproduce the issue with the steps you provided.

Please export and reset environment settings file by clicking Tools-> Import and Export Settings, after that, please zip the file and send it to us so that we can conduct further.

Please try this (from a Visual Studio command prompt with devenv in the path):
devenv /resetuserdata

Thanks again for your efforts and we look forward to hearing from you.

Microsoft Visual Studio Connect Support Team
Posted by MS-Moderator01 on 1/24/2012 at 9:43 AM
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently reviewing the issue you have submitted. If this issue is urgent, please contact support directly(http://support.microsoft.com)
Sign in to post a workaround.