Home Dashboard Directory Help
Search

Preview window covered by Keep Open window by Per Sundin


Status: 

Closed


1
0
Sign in
to vote
Type: Bug
ID: 778811
Opened: 2/8/2013 12:28:18 AM
Access Restriction: Public
0
Workaround(s)
view
0
User(s) can reproduce this bug

Description

In some instances, a window opended in "Keep Open" mode hides the Preview window. This "bug" practically makes the preview function unusable.
Details
Sign in to post a comment.
Posted by Microsoft on 4/15/2013 at 3:29 PM
It's been a while since our last communication so we're going to resolve and close this issue. If you're still experiencing problems, please reactivate the Connect bug with the information requested in our last communication.

Thanks,
Language Experience Team
Posted by Microsoft on 3/29/2013 at 5:47 PM
Hey Per,

Would it be possible for you to send us a screenshot or video of this issue? When you are navigating through results in the Find Results window, they are opened in the Preview Tab. Are you finding that the preview tab covers the original tab?

Thanks,
Murali
Posted by Per Sundin on 3/20/2013 at 1:11 AM
Please tell me what more information you need. I get this error all the time.
Posted by Microsoft on 3/18/2013 at 10:48 AM
It's been a while since our last communication so we're going to resolve and close this issue. If you're still experiencing problems, please reactivate or create a new Connect bug with the information requested in our last communication.

Thanks,
Language Experience Team
Posted by Microsoft on 2/22/2013 at 1:00 PM
Thanks for your feedback. Using Visual Studio 2012 RTM, we haven't been able to reproduce the problem internally. Can you please attach:
Screenshots and/or video of the problem
Detailed list of extensions installed. Please mention if they're active or disabled
Repro project

The more details you can provide, the higher the chances we have of reproducing and tracking the issue.

Thank you,
Language Experience Team
Posted by Microsoft on 2/11/2013 at 11:58 PM
Thanks for your feedback.

We are rerouting this issue to the appropriate group within the Visual Studio Product Team for triage and resolution. These specialized experts will follow-up with your issue.
Posted by Per Sundin on 2/11/2013 at 4:47 AM
I have reset my environment settings and the issue is still there. However, it appears quite randomly, so you need to step back and forth, using the F8 and SHIFT+F8 keys, and the list must consist of multiple files. The important thing to remember is that the first window must be opened in "Keep Open" mode and after that, use only the F8/SHIFT+F8 keys to navigate back and forth among the other files, in "Preview" mode. It seems that the issue appears when switching from one file to another, in preview mode.
Posted by Microsoft on 2/10/2013 at 10:43 PM
Thanks for reporting the issue.

In order to fix the issue, we must first reproduce the issue in our labs. We are unable to reproduce the issue with the steps you provided.

Please export and reset environment settings file by clicking Tools-> Import and Export Settings. If this issue does not persist after that, please zip the settings file and send it to us so that we can conduct further.

Please try this (from a Visual Studio command prompt with devenv in the path):

devenv /resetuserdata

It would be greatly appreciated if you could provide us with that information as quickly as possible. If we do not hear back from you within 7 days, we will close this issue.

Thanks again for your efforts and we look forward to hearing from you.
Microsoft Visual Studio Connect Support Team
Posted by Microsoft on 2/8/2013 at 12:50 AM
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently reviewing the issue you have submitted. If this issue is urgent, please contact support directly(http://support.microsoft.com)
Sign in to post a workaround.