Table Designer - "User canceled out of save dialog" message appears - if "Prevent changes that require table re-creation" is checked - by Vachhrajani, Nakul

Status : 


Sign in
to vote
ID 695063 Comments
Status Closed Workarounds
Type Bug Repros 1
Opened 10/15/2011 11:20:01 AM
Access Restriction Public


When "Prevent changes that require table re-creation" is checked under the SSMS options for Table Designer, if a user tries to make a change that requires table re-creation is attempted in the Table Designer, then the following message is encountered:

TITLE: Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio

User canceled out of save dialog
 (MS Visual Database Tools)

Sign in to post a comment.
Posted by Sanjay [MSFT] on 1/24/2013 at 3:39 PM
Hi!, thanks for writing in to Microsoft.

We took a look at this feature request and triaged it against several others and unfortunately, it did not meet the bar to be fixed. While we are closing this request as 'won't fix', we have taken note of this internally and we will try & incorporate this request when we revisit this functionality in a future release of SSMS.

Sanjay Nagamangalam, SQL Server Manageability