When using the new Build.Preview feature with my On-Premise TFS 2015 RC, all my drop folders remains on build server disk after build is deleted.
I'm trying to change the build system from XAML builds to Build.Preview script system builds for one of our product.
My setup is:
- Dedicated build server with an agent installed (not using the default agent onto the TFS Server)
- This build server is already running XAML build for the same product
- Both build system (both Windows services) are running using the same identity (same NTFS security is applied)
- Build Windows services identity is currently server administrator (to make sure this wasn't the problem)
- Both XAML builds and Build.Preview builds are dropped at the same UNC path (of course not overwritting one each other)
- Both build definiton's retention policies are set to "delete everything"
- When i delete a XAML build from Visual Studio IDE or Web Access, drop folder gets deleted
- When i delete a Build.Preview build from Visual Studio IDE or Web Access, drop folder remains on disk
Expected result was a drop folder deletion while the folder remains!
You can read a discussion about the bug over here: