Visio 2013 Preview Drawing Control on a Windows Forms Application Crashes - by Adrian Halid

Status : 

  Fixed<br /><br />
		This item has been fixed in the current or upcoming version of this product.<br /><br />
		A more detailed explanation for the resolution of this particular item may have been provided in the comments section.


3
1
Sign in
to vote
ID 766229 Comments
Status Closed Workarounds
Type Bug Repros 1
Opened 10/4/2012 7:32:53 PM
Access Restriction Public

Description

Visual Studio 2012 crashes when open a form that contains a Visio 2013 Preview Drawing control. (Microsoft Visio 15.0 Drawing Control - Com Component).

Steps to reproduce this issue.

1. Open Visual Studio 2012

2. Create a new Windows Forms Application (C#)

3. Add COM Component Microsoft Visio 15.0 Drawing control to toolbox.

4. Place Visio Drawing Control on Form2.cs[Design].

5. Save all files, project and solution.

6. Close Form1.cs [Design] in the Visual Studio 2012 IDE.

7. Double click Form1.cs in the Solution explorer to edit form [Design] view.

8. Visual Studio Application Crashes at this point.

Is this a known bug in Visio 2013 Preview.

Using the Visio 2013 Drawing Control in VB6 applications also produces the same result.

Our product makes use of the Visio 2013 control in a VB6 application. It is also an issue in Visual Studio 2012.


Any ideas of what is going on?
Sign in to post a comment.
Posted by Microsoft on 4/29/2014 at 12:31 PM
Thank you for reporting this issue. This issue has been fixed in Visual Studio 2013. You can install a trial version of Visual Studio 2013 with the fix from: http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=9832436
Posted by Microsoft on 12/25/2012 at 10:29 PM
Dear customers,
I have verified this scenario in Visio 2013 RTM bits + Visual Studio 2012 Update1, it has been resolved successfully. Based on this, I'm going to mark this report resolved. Please let me know if you have questions.
Visio 2013 RTM - 15.0.4420.1017
Visual Studio 2012 Update 1 - 11.0.51106.01

Thanks,
Forrest Guo
Posted by Adrian Halid on 10/25/2012 at 7:10 PM
This is still an issue in Visio 2013 Professional Retail that was released to MSDN yesterday.
Posted by Microsoft on 10/8/2012 at 3:39 AM
Thank you for submitting feedback on Visual Studio and .NET Framework. Your issue has been routed to the appropriate VS development team for investigation. We will contact you if we require any additional information.
Posted by Adrian Halid on 10/7/2012 at 10:41 PM
I have found the feedback files and have attached them to this issue. Please let me know if you need further information
Posted by Adrian Halid on 10/7/2012 at 10:30 PM
It seems that an error occurs when trying to send the feedback files.
Where are they stored so I can send them manually
Posted by Adrian Halid on 10/7/2012 at 10:25 PM
I have run the Feedback tool. Did you receive the files?
I can't tell if the debug files have been sent.
Posted by Microsoft on 10/7/2012 at 9:01 PM
Thanks for your feedback.

In order to fix the issue, we must first reproduce the issue in our labs. In order to efficiently investigate and reproduce this issue, we are requesting additional information outlined below.

Could you please give us a dump file and call stack so that we can conduct further research?

Visual Studio now has an extension called Microsoft Visual Studio 2012 Feedback Tool, available on the VS gallery(http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/f8a5aac8-0418-4f88-9d34-bdbe2c4cfe72).

The extension allows you to
1. upload files,
2. collect trace and dump files
3. collect steps while you're repro'ing the issue, as well as
4. SQM logs about VS extensions installed
5. System details (in DxDiag output)

More information on how to use the tool to provide feedback is published here(https://connect.microsoft.com/VisualStudio/content/content.aspx?ContentID=26698).

Please submit this information to us within 4 business days. We look forward to hearing from you with this information.

Microsoft Visual Studio Connect Support Team
Posted by Microsoft on 10/4/2012 at 7:54 PM
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently reviewing the issue you have submitted. If this issue is urgent, please contact support directly(http://support.microsoft.com)