Shared step and selected step are both deleted in MTM 2012 - by CSSForumEngineer

Status : 

  Fixed<br /><br />
		This item has been fixed in the current or upcoming version of this product.<br /><br />
		A more detailed explanation for the resolution of this particular item may have been provided in the comments section.

Sign in
to vote
ID 775743 Comments
Status Closed Workarounds
Type Bug Repros 0
Opened 1/3/2013 5:58:59 PM
Access Restriction Public


1. Create a new shared step using MTM 2012 if there is no one.
2. Create a test case, add some test steps in MTM 2012, save and close the test case.
3. Open the test case created in Step 2.
4. Click "Insert shared steps", query out one shared step, add it to the test case. You can save or not save the test case, directly go to step 5. BUT, please DO NOT "Save and Close" this test case. Close the test case after insert shared step will not reproduce the issue.
5. Select one test step, delete it.
The result is the selected test step and the shared step all both be delete form the test case.
Sign in to post a comment.
Posted by Microsoft on 1/23/2013 at 11:23 PM
Thank you for your feedback.
We were able to reproduce the problem you mentioned. It has been fixed in latest code and the fix should be available in the next release of Visual Studio.
Visual Studio Product Team
Posted by Microsoft on 1/4/2013 at 1:04 AM
Thank you for submitting feedback on Visual Studio and .NET Framework. Your issue has been routed to the appropriate VS development team for investigation. We will contact you if we require any additional information.
Posted by Macy [MSFT] on 1/3/2013 at 6:50 PM
Thank you for your feedback, we are currently reviewing the issue you have submitted. If this issue is urgent, please contact support directly(